Tech Alpharetta’s Board of Directors


Tech Alpharetta is run by its CEO, Karen Cashion. Felipe Smolka, EVP and Transformation Officer for LeasePlan USA, is Chairman of the Tech Alpharetta Board.

The Tech Alpharetta Board is comprised of c-suite and senior executives from some of the leading, local technology companies, including emerging, mid-market, and enterprise companies, along with community partner organizations. The Board makes tech infrastructure recommendations to the City of Alpharetta, and helps guide Tech Alpharetta’s mission of growing technology and innovation in Alpharetta. The Board’s recommendations have led to significant local initiatives, including the opening of Tech Alpharetta’s Innovation Center, the development of the City’s economic development website at, the adoption of the City App, and many other initiatives.

For Board-related inquiries, please email us at



Members of Tech Alpharetta’s 2020 Board of Directors

Jim Gilvin
Mayor, City of Alpharetta
City of Alpharetta
Ben Burnett
Councilman, City of Alpharetta
City of Alpharetta
Lance Morsell
City of Alpharetta Economic Development Manager
City of Alpharetta

Felipe Smolka
Chairman of the Board of Tech Alpharetta and EVP & Transformation Officer of LeasePlan USA
LeasePlan USA
Paul Nagrowski
Vice Chairman of the Board for Tech Alpharetta and CFO, Siemens Financial Services, Inc & CFO, SFS Project & Structured Debt, -Americas
LeasePlan USA
Dave Albano
Tech Alpharetta Treasurer and President & CEO, RestorePoint, Inc.
LeasePlan USA

Garfield Anderson
Dean of Computer Science at Gwinnett Technical College
Gwinnett Technical College
Ben Andrews
Statewide Program Manager at ATDC
Romil Bahl
CEO, KORE Wireless
KORE Wireless
Jessica Banks
Technology Consulting Leader at Equifax
Kali Boatright
CEO of Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce
Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce
Scott Carter
Chief Technology Officer, TSYS/Global Payments, Issuer Solutions
Chris Davis
Sr. Director Product Development, Next Gen Payroll & Workforce Management, ADP
Vince DeSilva
EVP Chief Revenue Officer – Technology Association of Georgia
David Fisher
Executive Director at Morgan Stanley within Wealth Management Technology
Celia Fleischaker
CMO of Verint
Julie Haley
CEO of Edge Solutions
Edge Solutions
Todd Harris
Founder and CEO, Skillshot Media
Skillshot Media
Marcia Hayward
VP, Results Management- Lottery, Scientific Games
Scientific Games
Wesley Hull
CTO, Park Avenue Gaming
Rich Johnson
Assistant Vice President External & Legislative Affairs AT&T Georgia
Adwait Joshi
Chief Seer, DataSeers
Sean Kiewiet
CIO/CTO at Priority Payment Systems
Priority Payment Systems
Cheryl Kleiman
Regional Vice President of Sales, Flexential
Bob Klein
CEO of Digital Scientists
Digital Scientists
Ken Kurzweil
VP, Back Office and IT Business Operations- LexisNexis Risk Solutions
Deborah Lanham
President & CEO, Alpharetta Chamber of Commerce
Chris Larson
COO of Hi-Rez Studios
Hi-Rez Studios
Valarie Mackey
CEO, WrightNow Solutions
WrightNow Solutions
Tino Mantella
Partner at Tier4 Advisors
Tier4 Advisors
Kiran Manchikanti
VP of IT, UPS Supply Chain Solutions
UPS Supply Chain Solutions
Ramesh Maturu
President of Pyramid Consulting
Pyramid Consulting
James "Mac" McAnally
Vice President of the Adaptive Management Services organization HPE Pointnext
HPE Pointnext
Jason Moccia
CEO at OneSpring LLC
OneSpring LLC
Marie Mouchet
VP, CIO Colonial Pipeline
Karyn Mullins
President of Healthcare Staffing Technologies
Healthcare Staffing Technologies
Rachael Nagrowksi
Director – SouthEast SMB Sales at Verizon Wireless
Verizon Wireless
Allen Nelson
Co-Founder, t|e General Counsel at Taylor English Duma LLP
Taylor English Duma LLP
Gopal Nagappan
SVP, Mastery Logistics Systems, Inc.
Stephen Pair
Cofounder, President and CEO of BitPay
Bill Pierson
Director of the Microsoft Technology Center
Microsoft Technology Center
Sanjay Subramanian
Vice President, Corporate Systems, CIOX Health
Mackenzie Thompkins
Vice President | Sr. Relationship Manager Global Banking & Markets – Business Banking, Bank of America N.A
Bob Toupin
CIO at Jackson Healthcare
Ashok Vantipalli
Chief Information Officer at TireHub
Grant Wainscott
Vice President, Ecosystem Expansion, MACOC
Metro Atlanta Chamber

Tech Alpharetta’s CEO

Karen Cashion

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Close Bitnami banner